A Friend to Count on

“Do not chase people. Work hard and be you. The right people who belong in your life will come find you and stay. Do your thing.”
Jariel_20160205_223648 (2)
That is very true about relations and friendship. Jariel (we level together in ESO atm) is that kind of friend and I think I am for him too. We met in Rift years ago and have been playing 3 different mmo together now.

A lot of people I have met on my way through the metaverse just comes and goes. A few stay, but them who stay often become friends beyond the metaverse. Its like this with Jariel, we can trust each other and knows the other one wont just disappear. We can lose contact for weeks sometimes, but we both know the other one is just a skype call away:) It may take a while before you can identify a real friend, only time will tell…. and if he/she stays “for better or worse”, not just when “the sun is shining”.

Its like in a relationship, a friendship needs some work. You cant misstreat it too much, then it will die. I sometimes try to stay in touch with new friends for a while but when i notice its only me who is trying, i give up. Its not worth it and I dont wanna be a stalker:)

Pic: The Final Ritual in Reapers Marsh

About Xannziee

MMO addict
This entry was posted in Misc and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Friend to Count on

  1. Sunny bunny says:

    I sometimes find it hard to keep up friendships. It’s not that I don’t care because I honestly do but that’s one of those social skills I’m not good with. I always feel bad about it.
    It’s the main reason I tell people I am not a good friend. I wander off and forget, but I follow your blog which is great since it gives me wonderful updates 😀

    • Xannziee says:

      There is nothing wrong with that! We are all different and some ppl prefer more casual frienship.. some finds me overwhelming maybee:):)
      I am happy to have you here! <3

  2. Sunny bunny says:

    That’s good… You inspire me to write my own blog in a similar style. I used to post more I just fell off….but you have always been super nice to me for sure.

  3. Sunny bunny says:

    I did my first post fingers crossed lol

Please leave a comment!

