The Early Morning Raider

My friend at work reminded me today that I, in fact, live in Europe. As he treated me with FFXIV the other day I have updated him on my progress regularly and told him i joined a Guild on a NA server. He was like; – are you going to raid in the middle of the night or early mornings or what?? And i guess he is right :S
ffxiv
I just dunno if its possible to play on a US server if I reach level 60 and feel an urge to raid, it will be difficult….. But I love my new Guild ;( So I messed up again i guess? >.> I need a permanent advisor in my Life….

Atm all servers are in US or japan so the ping is not much of an issue maybee (though they might have done something about the EU servers to get the ping faster, I know that is possible). But the main reason for my reluctance now is; what if I want to raid in the future and really get stuck in this game?

About Xannziee

MMO addict
This entry was posted in Final Fantasy XIV and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Early Morning Raider

  1. Missy says:

    Worst case scenario? You transfere your character to Odin. I doubt you will get that much interest in the raiding though. You can always try a raid one weekend with the FC and see if its something you really wanted to do. And if so, Odin is a lovely place with lovely people. There is so much more stuff to this game outside the raiding part, I am sure you will have a lovely time.

    • Xannziee says:

      Thanks! I tried join Odin first but it was full…So its possible to transfer between US and EU servers?

      • Missy says:

        Yeah I think so, the servers are all in the same place anyways :) I guess you just have to try and make a character at another time of the day, its weird like that. Some hours of the day its full, other times its not.

  2. C. T. Murphy says:

    FFXIV has some puggable raids that are a lot of fun. There’s also plenty to do that isn’t raiding. You might find you don’t even need it!

  3. Xannziee says:

    Yay I dont need to raid?! I can just slack and eat honey all day like Pooh Bear? :0)

Please leave a comment!

