The Library in ArcheAge

1library
I got complaints I havent blogged in a while *winks at Jonathan*. So why is that? Well mostly because im just tired. Loads of work irl as I had flu twice this season I lost time when I was home in fever. But also because of the new expansion in ArcheAge.

A new expansion should be a trigger to blog one thinks, but no. This expansion is so boring so I dunno what to write about actually :D:D:D  But even if the expansion is a bit of a bore, the company is not. My guildies <3 We are grinding to our death everyday in The Library, the new Hasla grind heaven in ArcheAge.  It takes millions of XP to reach level 55….
(pic; Eljest, Xelec, Xanni and Tjuvkil grinding on first floor). Yesterday I got to level 51 after hours and hours on the first floor.

The second floor was a bit different but same same. Just a bit more detoriated… And i suspect 3rd floor will be even worse..
Pic; Dead tired; Aphex and Chaplin, still able to stand, Xanni and Carlhunter.
2Library
I dunno, maybee this will be fun eventually, this expansion. I just havent found out yet. Making next generation weapons – Obsidian weapons is a big part of the grind too. You have to grind all over Auroria, Diamond shores and the library to get stuff to craft your weapons. Even then it will cost u loads of money as you have to buy a lot of stuff to get it done….Then you cant sell it either if u used it. Here is a great link to the recepies:
Obsidian weapon guide

Im not sure if this kind of monotone grind is something people in the western world prefers? What do you think? Time will tell.

About Xannziee

MMO addict
This entry was posted in ArcheAge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Library in ArcheAge

  1. PlaidElf says:

    I was very disappointed there wasn’t new questing. Most of the few guildies I have stepped back to WoW so I don’t even have anybody to go grind library with and my gear is not very good so I am not sure my paladin would be very welcome in any of the groups I see forming. So far I’m only about 7% of the way into the level from grinding some mobs outside solo and a few of the day quests. I wish you luck and hope it gets to feeling like more fun for you. :)

    • Xannziee says:

      thanks for your comment:) I suspect u r not alone feeling that way about it… I had the same hopes and wishes as u but then ppl say *its not a pve game*… this will be interesting to follow:)

Please leave a comment!

