What is there to do in The Rift?

0Fishing_2014-02-13_200820
I have seen this question a number of times in the forum and even  from people who are 50+ level. If you only level by instant adventures, dungeons and rifts u will level fast but you may miss something too. This world is huge. So I sort of slowed down and spend a lot of my time fishing and cooking nowadays. My cooking has saved my life in rifts many times :O)  I even have an icon that says “rested” :}

The pic above is from Gloomwood and this was around 14 of february when we all got the love bug as you can see. A very contagious virus indeed D:

1Highmountain2014-02-10_105031
Exloring is fun too. I found a treasure on the highest mountain in Silverwood. Its worth to have a look at. You get a hint to where on the pic below. These findings are some kind of achievement in the game and you always get gear appropriate to your level.

0Mountain_2014-02-10_105251

And there is adventure when you least expects it. I was picking flowers the other day and managed to step in to Defiants area. I wasnt aware of that until a defiant showed up and shot me down = doh *giggles*

My advice to everyone is dont be in such a hurry. Slow down and enjoy the game. There is a lot more to do than just leveling. Today I reached level 30, despite all fishing. I cant believe it O.o

About Xannziee

MMO addict
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a comment!

